Bruree GAA

Founded 1893

Co. Limerick

Club Notes

Download our mobile app to hear more about Bruree GAA.

See More

Bruree GAA Awards Night 2024:

Bruree GAA will host our Awards Night for the 2023 Season on Friday, 5th April 2024.

Venue: Bulgaden Castle

Time: 8pm

Awards on the night will be as follows:

South Junior A Hurling League Champions 2023

South Junior B Hurling Championship Winners 2023

South Junior B Football Championship Winners 2023

On the night we will also recognise various individuals in the following categories:

Bruree GAA Hall of Fame

Sports Personality of the Year Award

Footballer of the Year

Young Hurler of the Year

Hurler of the Year

Tickets are €15 and can be bought via Clubzap, the link has also been circulateed on our social media.

Ticket price includes a hot meal and music will be provided on the night! Come join us to kick off the club season and look back on the year gone by!

Bruree GAA and Community Lotto:

The lotto was held on Monday March 25th. The numbers drawn were: 7,22,23 &24.

There was no winner so there was a lucky dip.

€20 Pauline Ryan, Bruree Seller Sean O'Connor | €20 Mary Deady, Castletownroche Seller Eamon Sexton | €20 Lorna Reid, Clarine Seller Eamon O'Dea | €25 Noel & Pat, Tipperary Seller Birdie O'Rourke | €25 Geraldine Farrell, Cork Seller ONLINE | €50 David Curley, Bruree Seller ONLINE

The jackpot is now: €3000

The next lotto draw will take place on Monday April 1st. Tickets can be purchased from out lotto promoters or online via our website.

Club Limerick Draw:

The next draw takes place this Saturday, March 30th.

Joining this draw is of huge benefit to the club and you can join at any time. It is €10 per month with €5 going to Bruree GAA. Each month there is a €10,000 prize plus twenty-nine additional cash prizes each month and one Star Prize. To join or get more details visit Or contact any Bruree GAA Club Officer. Select Bruree GAA as your club.


One Hundred and ten people were eliminated from the beat the drop competition at the weekend after Clare’s victory over Tipperary. 165 people remain.


The new Rockhill/Bruree Defib number is now. 087-2898168.

Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play