Bruree GAA

Founded 1893

Co. Limerick

County U21B Hurling Champions 2019 🏆

Download our mobile app to hear more about Bruree GAA.

See More

County U21 B Hurling Champions 2019 🏆

Killacolla Gaels 3-16. (25)

Southside Gaels 1-10 (13)

Mick Neville Park Was The Venue For The County U21 B Hurling Final Played Under Lights On A Dry But Cold Night. A Big Crowd Attended And They Were Not Disappointed As Both Teams Played An Outstanding Match. Killacolla Gaels Hit 2 Wides In The Opening 2 Minutes And On 3 Minutes Captain Tommy Cronolly Got The First Point Of The Match After An Excellent Catch From There Puckout, Tommy Made No Mistake Riffling The Ball Over The Bar. On 6 Minutes Southside Gaels Equalized Through A Free. A Minute Later Tommy Cronolly Set Up David Riordan For A Well Taken point. Southside Gaels Replied With A Point From Play. Then David Riordan Pointed A Free After Tommy Cronolly Was Fouled. The Next 5 Minutes Saw Both Sides Exchanged Points, 3 For Southside Gaels And 2 From The Sticks Of David Riordan (Free) And Matthew Howard. On 16 Minutes Came The 1st Goal For Killacolla Gaels. A long Ball In Was Cot By The Southside Goalkeeper But He Was Intercepted By Matthew Howard And The Ball Fell To Corner Forward David Riordan Who Pulled On The Ball Into The Southside Gaels Net. They Replied With A Pointed Free And Two Minutes Later Tommy Cronolly Scored From Play. Two More Pointed Frees From David Riordan Extended Killacolla Gaels Lead. Another Free From Southside Gaels Closed The Gap. On 27 Minutes Captain Fantastic Tommy Cronolly Broke Through The Southside Defence And Found David Riordan Unmarked And He Blasted The Ball To The Roof Of The Net. A Minute Later David Riordan Pointed Another Free. With The Last Puck Of The Ball In The 1st Half Southside Gaels Were Awarded A 21 Yard Free And Struck For A Goal And Scored. This Left The Half Time Score Killacolla Gaels 2-09 Southside Gaels 1-07.

Killacolla Gaels Started The Second Half Slowly And It Was Southside Gaels Who Scored 2 Points In The Opening 10 Minutes 1 From Play 1 From A Free. On 42 Minutes It Was Again Tommy Cronolly Scoring A Point. A Minute Later Daíre O’Driscoll Broke Through The Southside Defence And Buried The Ball To The Back Of The Net. The 44th And 45th Minute Saw 2 Of The Greatest Points You’ll Ever See As Both Tommy Cronolly And David Riordan Scored From Over 50 Yards On The Run And Right Out On The Sideline. On 46 Minutes Southside Gaels Scored There Last Point Of The Match. The Last Quarter Saw Killacolla Gaels Take Over And Score Points From Matthew Howard (1) And David Riordan With 3 Brilliant Frees. This Left The Final Score Killacolla Gaels 3-16 Southside Gaels 1-10. The Cup Was Presented By Limerick County Board Officer Paul Foley To Captain Of Killacolla Gaels Tommy Cronolly.


  1. Dean Kenny
  2. Richard Walsh
  3. Ben Herlihy
  4. James McDermott
  5. Sam Williams
  6. William Enright
  7. Brian Sexton
  8. Jimmy Leslie-Madigan
  9. Sam Cronolly
  10. Gearoid McCarthy
  11. Daíre O’Driscoll (1-00)
  12. Tommy Cronolly Captain (0-04)
  13. David Riordan 2-10 (0-08 Frees)
  14. Cathal Barrington
  15. Matthew Howard (0-02)


Kevin O’Leary

Cian Cotter (Used)

David Sexton

Frankie Barrington (Used)

Diarmuid Murphy

Jonathan Fitzpatrick

Finbarr Fitzpatrick

David O’Connell.

Well Done To All The Players.

County U21 B Hurling Champions 2019.

Also Well Done To All The Management Team Of Killacolla Gaels. Our Own Shane Mullane And Jimmy O’Dea And From Ballyagran Shane Hourigan And James Dillon And Trainer Claude Gough. Well Done Lads.

Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play